The officers for Southwest Mississippi Genealogical Society are elected every two years for their office and are elected from the active membership.

2015-2016 Officers:

President: Rick Penick
Vice President: Jimmy McDaniel
2nd Vice President/Programs: Betty Penick and Jim Freeman
Secretary: Carolyn Richmond
Treasurer/Newsletter/Website: Virginia Zeigler

Board members:

Terms expire 5-31-2016:

Gail Spinnato – Pike County
Virginia Odenwald – Amite County

Terms expire 5-31-2017:

Dr. Ralph Brock – Pike County
Jim Freeman – Pike County
Dell Clawson – Walthall County